Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 01/13/12 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

Shell, BP, Nordstream and Gate Terminal amongst nominations for European Gas Conference Awards

Key industry players to meet at European Gas Conference in Vienna (January 13, 2012)
DMN Newswire--2012-1-13--Shells Stuart Bradford, BPs Al Cook and the Nordstream pipeline project are amongst the leading industry nominations for the inaugural European Gas Conference Awards which will be announced during the event on 25 January in Vienna.  The awards recognise expertise and excellence in the European gas industry and the finalists were announced this week.  The four different categories are: LNG Project of the Year, Pipeline Project of the Year, TSO of the Year and Executive of the Year.

Executive of the Year
Stuard Bradford, Shell Energy Europes Head of Strategy, Marketing and Regulatory Affairs, has been nominated for the Executive of the Year Award which will acknowledge an individual who, through their dedication to the European gas industry has been pivotal in driving the industry forward.  Another headline speaker at the European Gas Conference, Nordstream Finance Director Paul Corcoran, is also a nominee.  The other nominees are: 
?  Al Cook BP
?  Anders Eldrup Dong Energy
?  Mr. GŁnther Oettinger - European Commissioner for Energy
?  Khalid Bin Khalifa Al Thani - Qatargas

Pipeline Project of the Year
Nordstream received another nomination, namely for Pipeline Project of the Year, along with rival developments Nabucco and Trans Adriatic Pipeline (TAP).  The award will recognise the pipeline project which has made significant progress, gained backing and gathered momentum to offer the European gas industry security of supply in years to come.

LNG Project of the Year Award
There is also stiff competition for the LNG Project of the Year Award, which will acknowledge a successful, innovative and dynamic LNG project which has made signification contributions to the industry over the last 12 months.  Finalists are:  Gate Terminal B.V., Gaz Systems LNG project and Qatargas.

The TSO of the Year Award will recognise a TSO (transmission system operator) who through optimal management and coordination has contributed to the smooth functioning of internal markets and facilitated cross-border trade.  The following companies have been nominated: 
?  Energinet
?  Fluxys
?  Gasunie
?  Net4Gas

More speaker highlights at the European Gas Conference:
?  Reinhold Mitterlehner, Federal Minister of Economy, Family and Youth, Austrian Government
?  Valery Nemov, Contract Structuring and Price Formation, Gazprom Export
?  H.Haken Unal, Expert, Gas Transmission Management, BOTAS
?  Walter Pareraer, CEO, Fluxys
?  Kjetil Tungland, Managing Director, Trans Adriatic Pipeline AG
?  Reinhard Mitschek, Managing Director, Nabucco Gas Pipeline International GmbH
?  Paul van Gelder, CEO, Gasunie
?  Sergei Komlev, Head of Directorate, Contract Structuring and Price Formation, Gazprom Export

Event dates and location:
24 January 2012:  Global LNG Day
25-26 January 2012:  Conference days
27 January 2012:  Post-conference master class
Location:  Vienna Marriott Hotel, Parkring, Vienna, Austria

Event website:

Page: 1

Related Keywords:European Gas Conference Awards, Vienna, Austria, OMV, oil & gas industry, Shell, BP, Nordstream, Nabucco, Russia


Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved