Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 08/16/04 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

Music Video Wire to Host Seminar & Screening

Features Directors of MTV VMA-nominated videos (August 16, 2004)

Music Video Wire (, in association with the Music Video Production Association (MVPA) will host a special screening and discussion honoring directors whose music videos are nominated for MTV Video Music Awards. The event, which is open to the public, will take place Saturday, August 28?one day before the MTV Video Music Awards?at 5:00 p.m. at South Beach Marriott, 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach.

Music video directors taking part in the event include Brett Simon, director of the Hoobastank video The Reason, a nominee for Best Group Video and Best Rock Video; Chris Milk, director of the Kayne West Video All Falls Downža nominee for Breakthrough Video, Best New Artist, Best Hip Hop Video and Best Male Video; and Chirs Mills, director of the Modest Mouse Video Float On, a nominee for Breakthrough Video and Best Special Effects, Joaquin Baca Asay Director of Photography for Jay Z ?99 Problems, a nominee for Best Cinematography. Other participants to be announced. The screening will include the panelists VMA-nominated videos.

?While the VMA honors musical artists, our event highlights the contribution of the filmmakers behind todays best videos, explained Will Brown, founder of Music Video Wire and host of the event. ?Some of the best young filmmakers in the world today are making videos, but they havent received the recognition they deserve. Brown added that for music video fans, this will be a rare opportunity to see some of their favorite clips projected onto a big screen.

Tickets to the event are on sale for $12.00 via the Music Video Wire website ( or they may be purchased at the door for $15.00. Music Video Wire and MVPA are not affiliated with MTV.

For more information, contact Will Brown at; [email protected], (407) 678-5718, (fax).



Page: 1

Related Keywords:Music Video Wire, MTV, Music Video Production Association, MVPA, MTV Video Music Awards, Brett Simon, Chris Milk, Chirs Mills, Joaquin Baca Asay, Will Brown,


Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved