Company News: Page (1) of 2 - 12/20/01 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

ICIA Announces Results of Elections for 2002 Board Positions

Scott Walker of Waveguide Consulting Elected Secretary-Treasurer (December 20, 2001)
The membership of ICIA has elected Scott Walker, CTS-D, of Waveguide Consulting, Secretary-Treasurer of ICIAs Board of Governors for the 2002 term. Walker is a Principal for Waveguide Consulting. He has been involved with ICIA for four years, including a year as a member of the Executive Committee.

The mail-ballot elections, which concluded November 16, encompassed ten councils and the office of Secretary-Treasurer. Re-elected were Al Barton, Sony Electronics, Inc., as Chair of the Digital Cinema Alliance; Jody Thomas, CTS, Kayye Consulting, Inc., for the Information Technology Council; Ken Colson, E.D.A. Marketing, Inc., for the Independent Representatives Council; Randy Pagnan, Large Screen Displays, Inc., for the Manufacturers Council; Don Guzauckas, CTS, HB Group, for the Rentals and Staging Council; and Mario Porto, World Audio Visual Enterprises, for the Sound, AV and Video Integrators (SAVVI) Council. Newly elected chairs are Ray Guyot of Outlook Presentations Ltd., for the Presentations Council; Tom Peters, AV Washington, for the Administrative and Finance Council; Bill Thomas, CTS, Colorado State University, for the End Users Council; and Mark Valenti, The Sextant Group, for Independent Consultants AV Technologies (ICAT) Council.

Additionally, ICIA President Kevin Collins, of HB Communications, Inc, appointed chairpersons of four ICIA committees: Blake Brubaker, CTS, of Da-Lite Screen Company, Inc., as Chair of the Exhibitors Committee; Brian Pipe, Video Power Multimedia Ltd., as Chair of the International Committee, Walter Vierschilling, World Audio Visual Enterprises, as Chair of ICIAs Membership Committee and Mike Weems, CTS, of InFocus Corporation, as Chair of the Professional Education and Training Committee (PETC). All council and committee chairs join the officers as members of the ICIA Board of Governors.

Page: 1 2 Next Page

Related Keywords:ICIA


Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved