Brian Perkins and " />
Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 04/29/10 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

Brian Perkins of Johnson & Johnson to Receive Global Leadership Award at UJA-Federation's Global Leadership Award Dinner

Howard Draft of Draftfcb to Receive Maxwell (Mac) Dane Award for Humanitarian Excellence (April 29, 2010)

NEW YORK, NY -- (Marketwire) -- 04/29/10 -- Hundreds of professionals from the media, marketing, and communications industries will honor Brian Perkins and Howard Draft at UJA-Federation of New York's Marketing Communications Division Global Leadership Award Dinner on Wednesday, May 5, 2010, at The Grand Hyatt New York, Park Avenue at Grand Central in New York City, at 6:00 p.m.

Brian Perkins, corporate vice president of Johnson & Johnson, will receive the Global Leadership Award.

"I'm honored to receive the Global Leadership Award," said Brian Perkins. "UJA-Federation has set a standard for all of us to aspire to through the outstanding work it does and its tradition of service and support for people throughout the globe. I applaud the leadership of UJA-Federation, and hope others find inspiration in the organization's message of hope and caring to likewise give back to the communities in which we all live and work."

Draft, executive chairman of Draftfcb, will receive the Mac Dane Award for Humanitarian Excellence, named for Maxwell ("Mac") Dane, one of the founding partners of renowned advertising firm DDB.

"With so much need in this world, and with UJA-Federation doing so much in response, I am humbled to be honored with this important award," said Draft. "UJA-Federation serves a vital role in bettering the lives of thousands of people each year around the world. The organization and its selfless volunteers set a tremendous example for all of us. I thank them for this honor, and I am especially grateful to my parents who taught me the importance of giving back at an early age."

UJA-Federation's Marketing Communications Division brings together accomplished industry leaders who give their time, talent, and financial support to advance the meaningful work of UJA-Federation. Members address issues affecting the global Jewish community and foster a connection with their peers in the Israeli marketing community.

Past recipients of these prestigious awards have included Michael Kassan, David Verklin, Lester Wunderman, Irwin Gotlieb, Ron Berger, Steven J. Heyer, Sir Martin Sorrell, Maurice Levy, Arthur Selkowitz, Jerrold H. Gottlieb, and David M. Sable.

Add to Digg Bookmark with Add to Newsvine

Copyright @ Marketwire

Page: 1

Related Keywords: Howard Draft, draftfcb, executive chairman, industry leader, UJA Federation, Mac Dane Award, Mac, OS9, OSX, Marketwire, Financial, Parents,


Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved