Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 04/18/11 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

BioPharm Systems to Host Webinar on Argus Safety and Planning for the New ICSR Standard & Reporting Changes

(April 18, 2011)
DMN Newswire--2011-4-18--WHO: Andrew Mitchell, EMEA Safety and Pharmacovigilance Practice Lead, BioPharm Systems

WHAT: ?Argus Safety: Planning for the New Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) International Standard and Upcoming ICSR Reporting Changes

The new ISO Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) standard is being finalized in 2011. A major revision of the ICH E2B guideline is progressing based on the new ICSR standard with an ICH step 2 consultation of the ICH E2B(R3) Implementation Guide expected by the end of June 2011. An overview of the proposed changes to the ICSR Final Draft International Standard (FDIS) and its implementation will be discussed, along with the expected changes to the ICSR reporting in the context of the new European pharmacovigilance legislation.

Join BioPharm Systems' Andrew Mitchell, EMEA safety and pharmacovigilance practice lead, for this one-hour presentation that will include:

? Discussion of the upcoming ISO Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) standard known as ICH E2B(R3)
? Electronic reporting of ICSRs and EudraVigilance in the context of the new European pharmacovigilance legislation
? Using Argus Safety to comply with the information and regulations above and how this affects your upgrade planning

WHEN: Thursday, April 28, 2011
9:00 a.m. Pacific
10:00 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. Central
12:00 p.m. Eastern
5:00 p.m. GMT

WHERE: To participate in this free webinar, please register at:

# # #

About BioPharm Systems

BioPharm Systems ( is an IT consulting company that focuses on the life sciences industry. We have extensive experience in the implementation, integration, migration, and hosting of Oracle's clinical trial management, drug safety and pharmacovigilance, clinical data warehousing and analytics, clinical data management, and electronic data capture systems. Our products and services help accelerate the development of new drugs, devices, and other therapies.

Founded in 1995 and headquartered in California, BioPharm Systems has offices in the United States and United Kingdom.

North America Sales Contact:

Rod Roderick
+1 877 654 0033

Europe/Middle East/Africa Sales Contact:

David Bruce
+44 (0) 1865 910200

Page: 1

Related Keywords:Argus Safety, pharmacovigilance software, drug safety software, compliance, risk, regulatory affairs, clinical operations, AERS, clinical trial software, pharmacovigilance, drug safety, software

Content-type: text/html  Rss  Add to Google Reader or
Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Excite MIX  Subscribe in
NewsGator Online 
Real-Time - what users are saying - Right Now!

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved