Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 11/17/11 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

BioPharm Systems to Host Webinar on Applying Appropriate Clinical and Safety Technology to Mitigate Risk

(November 17, 2011)
DMN Newswire--2011-11-17--
Who: Param Singh, vice president of clinical trial management solutions, BioPharm Systems

Adrian Hampshire, managing director, EMEA, BioPharm Systems

Paul Dobrowolskyj, senior consultant, Oracle Health Sciences

What: Webinar: "Business and Operational Risks in Clinical and Safety: Applying Appropriate Technology and Approaches to Mitigate Risk"

All business processes are subject to some level of risk. Key to the long term viability of any company is the critical need to identify the risks, quantify them, minimize them, and have a clear plan for dealing with any residual risks.

Organizations try to mitigate risks by implementing systems that support the company's business processes. Commercial software systems that are available from vendors such as Oracle include many capabilities which, if implemented properly, greatly reduce the risks in the business process.

The implementation of complex systems is, in itself, a risky process. Organizations like BioPharm Systems have been able to use their wide range of experience to develop pre-configured and pre-validated solutions that help reduce the risks during the implementation of a clinical trial management system (CTMS) and a safety system.

This one and a half-hour webinar will provide an overview of business risks related to clinical and safety systems and will illustrate how the risks inherent in implementing complex CTMS and safety systems can be significantly reduced.

When: Thursday, November 17, 2011 @:

7:00 a.m. US Pacific time
8:00 a.m. US Mountain time
9:00 a.m. US Central time
10:00 a.m. US Eastern time
15:00 UK time
16:00 Central European time

Webinar Information: To register for this complimentary webinar, go to:

Page: 1

Related Keywords:clinical trials, software, oracle, biopharm systems, clinical trial management, drug safety, pharmacovigilance

Content-type: text/html  Rss  Add to Google Reader or
Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Excite MIX  Subscribe in
NewsGator Online 
Real-Time - what users are saying - Right Now!

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved