Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 02/06/06 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

Apple, Microsoft, Samsung Lead 1394 Trade Association in 2006

Texas Instruments, Oxford Semiconductor, Agere Also Return to Board (February 06, 2006)

Representatives from a world-class set of consumer electronics, computer and semiconductor companies will lead the 1394 Trade Association in 2006, following elections for the organization's nine-member board last week. Industry leaders Apple Computer, Samsung Electronics, Texas Instruments, Microsoft, Agere, and Oxford Semiconductor will hold seats on the new board.

Eric Anderson of Apple Computer was re-elected board chairman. Sam Liu of Newnex will serve as vice chairman.

Board members also include Dave Thompson of Agere Systems, who will serve as the 1394 Trade Association secretary; Michael Scholles of Germany's Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems, who was named editor and Chief Technical Officer; Mark Slezak of Microsoft; Jalil Oraee of Oxford Semiconductor, who is the chief financial officer; Jack Chaney of Samsung; Fred Speckeen of TC Group; and Zeph Freeman of Texas Instruments.

"The members of this 2006 board reflect the wide influence and broad applications of the IEEE 1394 standard," said James Snider, executive director. "We have leadership and representation from a very broad range of markets, including consumer electronics, computers, peripherals, audio, and industrial. We anticipate a strong year for the standard, and excellent leadership from this diverse group."

The 1394 Trade Association is a global organization dedicated to the advancement and proliferation of the IEEE 1394 standard in the consumer electronics, computer, peripherals, automotive, industrial, and other markets. For more information, please visit

Page: 1

Related Keywords:Apple, Microsoft, Samsung , 1394 Trade Association 2006


Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved