Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 01/22/02 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook

1394 Trade Association Selects New Board of Directors, Officers for Calendar Year 2002

(January 22, 2002)
The 1394 Trade Association, a worldwide organization dedicated to the advancement of the IEEE 1394 multimedia standard, today announced its new directors and officers for 2002.

The new board includes David Wooten of Cypress Semiconductor, who is chairman this year under the 1394 Trade Association's rotating chair tradition. Vice Chairman is Max Bassler of Molex, Inc. The chief financial officer is Randy Trost of Texas Instruments; Eric Anderson of Apple Computer is secretary; Scott Smyers of Sony, chief technical officer; and Michael Winchell, LSI Logic, editor.

Other members of the BoD include John Barber of NEC Electronics; Steve Bard of Intel; Alan Berkema of Hewlett-Packard; Paul Borger of FCI; Scott Fierstein of Microsoft Corp.; Prashant Kanhere of Zayante; Sam Liu of Newnex; Jalil Oraee of Oxford Semiconductor; Andreas Schloissnik of Yokogawa Electric; Dave Thompson of Agere; and Hans Van der Ven of Panasonic. Scott Smyers of Sony is the new Chief Technical Officer.

The board is responsible for the ongoing policy-making, funding, and standards oversight governing the 1394 Trade Association.

The 1394 Trade Association includes more than 170 companies worldwide dedicated to the advancement and enhancement of the IEEE 1394 standard, which is also known as FireWire and i.LINK. For more details about the 1394 Trade Association, visit

Page: 1

Related Keywords:DV, IEEE 1394

[ServletException in:/common/ads/links.jsp] The absolute uri: cannot be resolved in either web.xml or the jar files deployed with this application'

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved